Port Adelaide Cycling Club Inc Annual General Meeting 2021 Tuesday 28 May 2024, 6:30pm Golden Wattle Hotel, Adelaide



DRAFT MINUTES (Subject to ratification at 2025 AGM)

- 1. Welcome and Apologies
  - Attendees:
    - Gemma Kernich (President)
    - Jo Dettlof (Treasurer)
    - Timothy Grisbrook
    - Peter Davis
    - David Miller
    - Aaron Brown
    - Will Brown (Jnr member)
    - Troy Bryant
    - o Barnaby Grant
    - Alice Grant (Jnr member)
    - Rachel Goud
    - Robyn Cannon
    - Luke Medhurst
    - Jennifer Cassidy
    - Paula Hollamby (proxy to chair)
    - Susan Mitchell (proxy to chair)
    - Alison Sorell (proxy to Jo Dettlof)
    - Joachim Wasserbaech (proxy to Troy Bryant)
    - Tracy Johnson (proxy to Rachel Goud)
    - Megan Davis (proxy to Peter Davis)
    - Tayte Ryan (Proxy to Will Brown)
    - Sean McKay (Proxy to Robyn Cannon)
    - Virginia Riches (proxy to chair)
    - Nathan Ross (proxy to chair)
  - Apologies:
    - Adam Hughes
    - Mark Gregory

420

- 2. Minutes of 2023 AGM
  - Minutes not available at time of AGM. Minutes to be circulated by email to members present for approval and ratification.
- 3. President's Report
  - Verbal report given by Gemma Kernich.

The year has had some challenges, and some successes. We've not been able to run as many events as in previous years, but those we have run have been very successful.

An acknowledgement and thank you to Paula Hollamby, who has served on the board of PACC for 10 years as our secretary. She will leave a big hole to be filled.

- 4. Treasurer's Report inc. Audited Financial Documents
  - Treasurer provides verbal report.

Entries are down from 2022/23, but we're also not spending as much this year. PACC ended up with a surplus for this year.

Priorities for 2024/25 will be to purchase a vehicle to tow the trailer, which will incur a large capital cost.

The club is financially healthy.

• Treasurer presented the audited financial reports. Treasurer proposes that the audited financial reports be accepted.

Moved: Barnaby Grant Seconded: Luke Medhurst Passed unanimously.

• Treasurer/Chair propose to appoint Phil Lounder as auditor.

Moved: Rachel Goud Seconded: Peter Davis Passed unanimously

Mm

• Chair proposes to make a small gift to auditor by way of thanks.

Approved unanimously

- 5. Constitution Update
  - Barnaby Grant speaks to the proposed Special Resolution to amend the Constitution of PACC in accordance with the published proposal and explanatory memorandum.
  - General discussion about the effect of the amendments.
    - Query about the effect of item 4 in the proposed amendments, which allows for amendments to policies to be published by listing them on the PACC website, rather than sending copies of the amended policies to members by post or email.
    - Discussion about whether it was ethical to bind members to policies which they may have no notice of, not knowing to check the website for updated policies.
    - Discussion of the nature of the club's policies, and how they effect members.
  - Proposed that the Board amend the governance policy to direct that any amendment to a policy which has a significant impact on members be published directly to members by email or post.
  - Board resolved to make that amendment, and subject to that resolution, the proposed special resolution was accepted.

Moved: Barnaby Grant Seconded: Rachel Goud Special Resolution adopted unanimously

- 6. Junior Scholarships
  - The Board resolved that Will Brown should be awarded a Junior Scholarship.
- 7. Volunteer of the Year
  - Troy Bryant was nominated as Volunteer of the Year, and the Board thanks him for his significant contributions to the club over the previous years.

MM

- 8. Appointment of Committee Members for 2024-25
  - The terms of elected and/or appointed members Paula Hollamby, Gemma Kernich, Rohan Wight and Timothy Grisbrook each expired at the conclusion of the 2024 AGM.
  - Continuing members are:
    - Jo Dettlof (elected 2023 for a 2-year term)
    - Peter Davis (elected 2023 for a 2-year term)
    - Adam Hughes (appointed in 2023 for a term expiring at the 2025 AGM)
    - David Miller (appointed in 2023 for a term expiring at the 2025 AGM).
    - Barnaby Grant (appointed in 2023 for a term expiring at the 2025 AGM)
  - There were no nominations received by the secretary by the due date. Thus there were 3 casual vacancies for elected members commencing at the 2024 AGM.
  - The following persons were nominated to fill those vacancies, each appointed for a 2-year term:
    - o Gemma Kernich
    - Timothy Grisbrook
    - Troy Bryant
  - Aaron Brown was also appointed to the board for a 2-year term expiring at the 2026 AGM.
  - The composition of the Board now comprises the following persons:

Name	Appointment Type (Elected or Appointed)	Term Expiry
Jo Dettloff	Elected	2025
Peter Davis	Elected	2025
Adam Hughes	Appointed	2025
David Miller	Appointed	2025
Barnaby Grant	Appointed	2025
Gemma Kernich	Elected (appointed to fill a casual vacancy)	2026
Timothy Grisbrook	Elected (appointed to fill a casual vacancy)	2026
Troy Bryant	Elected (appointed to fill a casual vacancy)	2026
Aaron Brown	Appointed	2026

- 9. Appointment of Auditor
  - This item was addressed in item 4.

61 17/6/24

Date of Next Board Meeting: Monday 17 June 2024